Holiday from myself

July 15, 2008

If my current state of mind were a song, it would be that obscure one by an equally obscure band called Minibar. It’s so obscure that I think there’s only five people in the world who know it. It’s basically about someone wanting to have a holiday from himself, asking for “some time away from being me”. Well, isn’t that precious? It even feels as if I wrote the song myself. I googled the lyrics and the last bit is totally reflective of my emotional state at the moment. I seriously need a holiday from myself. I’m so sick of being me.

Leave a Reply

